Another nontrad I love

I’m getting ready for my son’s graduation, but wanted to salute Ms. Burlyce Sherrell Logan, a nontraditional student who is also graduating today. Her story is stunning and triumphant.

photo: Matt Nager for The New York Times

This entry was posted in Nontrads/non-traditional students and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Another nontrad I love

  1. Anthea says:

    Gosh. Wow..thank you so much for sharing. What incredible perseverance and guts.

  2. What a great story about perseverance and bravery. Thanks so much for sharing. I love it that she is going on for a Masters in History!

  3. Linnell says:

    So moving– what courage and perseverance! This brought tears to my eyes– thank you!

Leave a Reply

