Oh, How I Miss Books…

I mean novels, things of my own choosing. Sink into a chair and enter another world for a while. It’s just not happening. Not in the middle of mid-term season (one more to go). Not when chapters on structuralist and deconstructive criticism are pending. Not when I’ve got a paper due Monday for my American Movie class.

Yesterday a workmate passed along a copy of The Help. It will join a pile of books I’m longing to spend time with. Or should I say piles (plural). I’m a piler, you see. I like to leave them in plain sight so that they’ll keep calling my name.

But this coming week I’m driving to northern Vermont. It’s a very long ride, and I’m traveling alone. Praise God and the Vinalhaven Public Library for books on disc! With these along, I’ll catch up on some “reading” and the trip will go faster.

Have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

