Snow Day!

We had our first snow day this week. Who doesn’t love a snow day? No school!  A chunk of the day suddenly, blissfully free.

Only I didn’t know classes were cancelled until I was already on the mainland. I usually take an early boat so I can get a few errands done before class, and when I left my house at 6:15, the snow was just gearing up. They were only calling for about 4 inches in the Midcoast area, but my class at URock actually beams out from Ellsworth, and they got a lot more snow.

Luckily, I had to be over on the mainland anyway, so it wasn’t a wasted trip. Or I should say “unluckily,” since I was taking my car over for some major, and pricey, engine work :((((   (super sad face)

Oh well. This is part of living on an island. At least I was able to get back home. The last two boats to Vinalhaven were also cancelled.

And check out this wreath on the ferry, a cheerful sight on an otherwise dreary day.

This entry was posted in island living, UMA distance learning, URock and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

